DVD Giveaway: Fear And Loathing In Las Vegas

That’s right, it’s filmbalaya’s first ever DVD giveaway. Recently I was lucky enough to find Terry Gilliam‘s (12 Monkeys, Brazil, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus)Fear and Loathing on Criterion at a pretty reasonable rate.  Now I have the original widescreen edition and need to get rid of it.  Well, I don’t ‘need’ to, but what the hell.  Who wants it?!  The only catch is, I don’t have a cover for it because I keep all my DVDs in a book (it saves a lot of space) and throw the cover’s away.  But don’t worry, if you win the contest I will give you a specialized case of your very own.  Oh yeah, it will be fancy, you can count on that Mr. Fancypants!

All you have to do is e-mail us at filmbalaya@gmail.com.  Your name will then get tossed into a snazzy fedora or sweaty Oakland Athletic hat and a winner will be picked at random.  You don’t even have to pay for shipping and handling, bonus.  I’ve decided to end the contest on 10/10/10 because of its aesthetically pleasing semetricality (I know semetricality isn’t a real word, but it should be).  Good luck! See the trailer after the jump

Categories: Give Away

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

