Coen Brother’s True Grit 2010 Trailer Has Finally Arrived

I have been waiting for the True Grit trailer to arrive since I first found out the Coen Brothers were making a western. I’ve pretty much been checking every day for the last 3 months. Well, it is finally here. My good friend and fellow Filmbalayan, Adam called with the news. He is big on avoiding trailers and likes going into the movie blind, something that I can not stand. He asked me not to watch it, so I told him I wouldn’t and then immediately watched it. I AM SO STOKED!

After seeing No Country For Old Men I thought to myself, “Damn that was great, I hope they make a real western sometime” . My wish was answered. After seeing the trailer, I am convinced that True Grit will be the best western since Unforgiven back in the early nineties. No disrespect to The Proposition or The Assassination Of Jesse James By The Coward Robert Ford, which were both great films. Anyway, check out the trailer for yourself after the jump and tell us what you think. I am more than aware that some John Wayne fans are pissed.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Reviews

2 Comments on “Coen Brother’s True Grit 2010 Trailer Has Finally Arrived”

  1. October 8, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    This is why I think it’s going to be an experience. (1) The Coen Brothers people their movies with true “characters”, people that not only dress, but look the part – not a lot of “pretty faces”; (2) They create an atmosphere for their movies, not film noir, but close and they draw you into the story; (3) They get the music right and that always adds pleasure and enhances the movie going experience.

  2. Adam
    October 8, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    Plus the hair. Don’t forget the hair. The Coen Brothers films always have amazing hair, Clooney in O’ Brother, Cage in Raizing Arizona, Turturo in Barton Fink etc…

Leave a Reply

