Disney’s Going Old School With 2D Pooh Bear – We Have A Trailer

I’ll start off this post by stating that the likelihood of Disney’s target audience for their new Winnie The Pooh movie probably is not even going to visit this site.  No matter, that’s not going to stop me from admitting my love for the honey fiend bear and all of his cohorts.  Nor do I have any qualms in expressing my excitement when news broke of the new Pooh adventure being animated in traditional hand-drawn 2D.  Thank god, I don’t know if I would have been able to stand watching the Pooh gang star in some live action escapade alongside Hollywood’s brightest B-list actors, or even worse yet, have Tiger bouncing into my lap while adjusting my uncomfortable 3D glasses.

Yes, in case it isn’t painfully obvious by now, I am a fan of Winnie The Pooh, always have been, and – as long as Disney keeps making traditional animated adventures of the gang – always will be.

Even though the directors of this film are virtual unknowns, Pixar’s John Lasseter is sitting in the executive producer’s chair, which may or may not make all the difference in the world.  After all, he did direct the first two Toy Story‘s, A Bugs Life and Cars, not too shabby.

C’mon, watch this trailer with your “too cool for school” attitude lowered and tell me it doesn’t have you at least a little intrigued?  I can’t be the only one anticipating this family fun trip into childhood nostalgia, can I?

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: News

3 Comments on “Disney’s Going Old School With 2D Pooh Bear – We Have A Trailer”

  1. November 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    You know Adam, I wrote about this recently on my own weblog. Your article has given me some food for thought and I think that you make lots of really interesting points. I just wish I’d discovered it before I wrote my own post!

    Best wishes,
    cars2scrap

  2. stephanie
    November 17, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    I agree and I am thankfull that it is not in 3D. Also a big thanks for posting something for the kids on your web page just wish you guys would consider following up with a review when it comes out. would love to here if the movie was up to your expections.

  3. Adam
    November 17, 2010 at 2:16 am #

    Oh yeah, there will be a review for this as soon as the movie comes to towm, and instead of rating it with stars I think I shall use pooh sticks.

Leave a Reply

