This Month’s Poll: What’s The Best Biopic?

…And you thought balancing the free world’s budget, advanced calculus, and performing open heart surgery while coming off heroin were difficult, try narrowing down this month’s poll choices to only 10 movies.  Woe is me, right?  Of course, there are many noteworthy films that were left off the poll, but so as not to have the world’s largest poll – which, I believe belongs to Dirk Diggler, by the way – I turned to the internet’s trusty film encyclopedia, known as IMDB.com for some guidance.

Now that I have chosen the 10 films with the highest ratings in the biography genre section of the site, I leave it up to you to vote for which one you think is the best.  Make your vote count after the jump, and stop your bitching that films like Gandhi, Patton, and The Social Network didn’t make the cut.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Monthly Poll

One Comment on “This Month’s Poll: What’s The Best Biopic?”

  1. August 6, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    I don’t know that any of the films really captured the true person. I would argue that a good biopic is one that makes me want to know the truth after seeing it. I went with Amadeus for that reason.

Leave a Reply

