Now Streaming: Joshua Moore’s “I Think It’s Raining”

389215630_640Quick, name the last great San Francisco film you saw? And don’t say Woody Allen‘s Blue Jasmine (2013). I want to know the last great San Francisco film you saw that not only took place in SF but was actually made by a genuine San Franciscan as well. For me, the answer’s a no-brainer. It’s Joshua Moore‘s 2011 debut feature, I Think It’s Raining.

Two years after its Bay Area premiere at the Cinema By The Bay Festival, Moore’s film is finally available for world-wide consumption. Though unfortunately no DVDs of the film are being manufactured, the good news is it’s available by way of streaming, and believe me when I tell you, it is well worth your 92 minutes.

I still stand by my statement that I Think It’s Raining is required viewing for all fans of indie character-driven stories that are small on budget, and large on talent, both in terms of acting and high-quality filmmaking. I will also strongly stand by my statement that Joshua Moore‘s name deserves to be mentioned in the same breath as similar filmmaking talents such as Noah Baumbach (Frances Ha), Barry Jenkins (Medicine for melancholy)Lena Dunham (Tiny Furniture), and Ryan Coogler (Fruitvale Station). But hey, “don’t take my word for it” (like the Reading Rainbow quote?)

Click on any one of the 5 listed platforms below to watch the film.

GOOGLE PLAY     AMAZON     YOUTUBE MOVIES     CINEMA NOW     SONY

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: News

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

