Podcast Episode 3 – “Inherent Vice”

Inherent-Vice-Movie-Review-Image-6-e1419164125254Some of us loved it, some of us hated it, a few of us understood it, and at least one of us walked away from it being utterly confused. We’re talking Inherent Vice folks, won’t you join us? And just in case you were wondering, yes, there will be spoilers.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Podcasts

2 Comments on “Podcast Episode 3 – “Inherent Vice””

  1. majorfilmgeek
    January 29, 2015 at 7:58 am #

    Great podcast, Adam! I actually did watch it twice already, and I caught a LOT more of the rapid-fire information. I also did not laugh as much as I laughed the first time, so there’s your trade off. Another thing is that the Shasta nude scene did NOT seem as ridiculously long the second time, whereas the first time I felt like her monologue was interminable. Not bad, mind you, but just gratuitously long. I don’t think that now. If you’re interested, here’s my wee review. Thanks for making this podcast!!! xoxo
    https://geekycinephiles.wordpress.com/2015/01/12/im-going-to-show-some-restraint/

  2. Adam Cuttler
    January 30, 2015 at 4:52 pm #

    @ majorfilmgeek Actually, the more I think about this film, the less I like it, even more than I lead on in the podcast. Still, I suppose eventually I’ll give it a rewatch, and who knows, perhaps my view will change, but until then… Oh by the way, I like your write up of the film and have enjoyed your Oscar screener reviews as well.

Leave a Reply

